Our Governing Board meet five times a year to discuss the school business. There are also several committees, with responsibility for different areas of school life, which meet more frequently. All Governors are volunteers. There are two Parent Governors elected by parents every 4 years.

Full details of the roles and responsibilities of our Governors, plus their business and financial interests, is available from the attachment table below.  Also included are details of attendance at each committee meeting.


Role Name Subject Additional Responsibilities
Chair of Governors Peter Manning Music, Science Safeguarding, Health and Safety
  Anne Quigg SRE/EAL/PHSE Child Protection including FGM and Prevent
Foundation Governor Fr David Williamson RE  
  Mr Justin Welford Computing, Website Compliance  
  Mr Michael Barrett   Early Years Foundation Stage and SEN & Inclusion
  Mr Gary McMullan Art/DT  
  Ms Sharon Black English, PE/Healthy Schools  
Vice Chair & Parent Governor Mrs Michelle Rattigan Mathematics, Educational Visits  
Parent Governor Mr Michael Angland Modern Foreign Languages  
Local Authority Governor Mr Ernest Ezeajughi History and Geography  
Ex-Officio Governor Miss Honor Beck    
Staff Governor Mrs Iwona Minor    
Clerk Ms Magdalena Lim    

Please note, Full Governing Body Meeting minutes are available on request.
Please email your request to Magdalena Lim at mlim@robsouth.brent.sch.uk